Christmas Operation Hours

Quarry

Tirohia and Matatoki: Closed 18 December to 11 January.

Waitawheta: Closed 18 December to 5 January.

Tahuna: Closed from December to March.

Landfill

Opening times as per normal.

Closing times as follows:

Thursday 24 December: Last truck in gate by 11am. Gate closed at 12 noon

Friday 25 December: Closed

Saturday 26 December: Gate closed at 2pm

Sunday 27 December: Closed

Monday 28 December: Gate closed at 2pm

Tuesday 29 December: Normal hours

Wednesday 30 December: Normal hours

Thursday 31 December: Normal hours

Friday 1 January: Closed

Saturday 2 January: Gate closed at 2pm

Sunday 3 January: Closed

Monday 4 January: Gate closed at 2pm

Tuesday 5 January: Normal hours resume

On normal business days, we require users to be in the gate by 4pm, and Saturdays and statutory days by 1pm. If any vehicle is running late for any reason this needs to be relayed to either Rod Lochead on 027 290 9976 or Gary Deadman on 0278 390 353.

Please be advised the gate will be closed at the stated times.